Zones: Moving A Zone With Sites To A New Region

Follow

From View All Regions, move a zone to a new region, hover over the Sites (Client) tile, and select Site Zones (Groups).

You will see a list of zones.

  1. Click the Move button beside the zone you would like to move.
  2. Select the Move Users option if you would like to move the employees assigned to the zone.
  3. Click the Move clients option to move the sites assigned to the zone.
  4. Select the destination region.
  5. Click the Save button to finalize the move.
48ba9b83-3fd5-4eef-80fe-c7003ddf0c81.png
  • When moving a Zone with sites in that zone to a new region, the History tab of the site keeps a record of the move.
  • Go to Sites > Choose a site > Click on the History tab to view the move history.ccb1deda-4081-4389-bd98-954e8d59415c.png

Moving Zones with Sites to a new Region requires Regions enabled in your portal.

Comments

0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.