Mobile Dispatch: Dispatch Dashboard

Follow

The dispatch dashboard provides dispatchers an overview of all active jobs. Here, new jobs can be created, and closed jobs can be audited.

Follow these steps to access the dispatch Dashboard.

From the Live Dashboard, click on the Mobile Dispatch tab.

Active Dispatch

By default, you will be in the Active Dispatch view.

  1. Type to filer: Text-based filter.
  2. Regions: If you have multiple regions, select the desired region from the drop-down.
  3. All / Not Assigned / Assigned: Will display the dispatches that are associated with these tags.
  4. Job-Type: Will contain a list of Dispatchable Job-Types to filter by.
  5. Unmanaged: Will show only dispatches not associated with a workflow.
  6. Alerts: Will show only the job types in the alert status based on workflow timers. Alerts will appear as a soft yellow blinking light in the last column.
  7. Warnings: Will show only the job types in the warning status based on workflow timers. Warnings will appear as an aggressive red blinking light in the last column.
  8. Current: Will only show the current dispatches and not the dispatches in the future.
  1. ID: The unique ID of the Job.
  2. Key: The code of the Job-Type plus the ID of the job.
  3. Priority: The priority of the dispatch job.
  4. Description: The name of the job type.
  5. Time: The time that the dispatch was issued or will be issued.
  6. Account: The account that the dispatch was assigned to.
    • Name & UID: Name of the account and the UID of the account.
    • Address: The address of the account that is dispatched to.
  7. Status: The current status of the job type is based on the workflow.
  8. Last: The time of the last action that was provided.
  9. SLA:  Will show the SLA set at the site for the job type. (Green is met, and Red is not met). Will show the default SLA of the site if one has not been selected for the job type. (Green is met, and Red is not met)
  10. Cancel: This will show the cancellation timer of the job type that is set at the site.
    • Timer: This will show the timer decreasing based on the cancellation threshold set at the site.
  11. Assignee: The user that the dispatch has been assigned to.
  12. View Button: View more detail about the dispatch.

By clicking the View button, you can edit the information associated with the active dispatch.

  1. View: Click this button to view more information about the dispatch.
  2. Info: View and update general information about the dispatch. Update notes, current status, reassign the dispatch, delete or close the ticket.
  3. Logs: View and edit the time logs associated with the dispatch ticket.
  4. Transition Report: Transition reports are templates that guards fill out as they move from one workflow node to another. Manage transition reports here.
  5. Edit: Edit the ticket, including, for one-time dispatch locations, the parent client that the location belongs to.
Operation Dashboard - Google Chrome

 

To edit the parent client for a one-time location, modify the Customer field.

Operation Dashboard - Google Chrome

Please note the following when modifying the parent client for a one-time location:

  • The Report's ID number remains the same
  • The Parent Account is updated in the Report PDF
  • The SLA counter reflects the Dispatch Setting in the new Parent account
  • The Dispatch charge goes to the new Parent account and not the old Parent account
  1. Attachments: Upload and manage files attached to the dispatch ticket.
  2. Email: View recipients of the dispatch report, and send the report to selected recipients.
  3. Instructions: View site instructions for the dispatch ticket.
  4. Approval: View and modify billing information about the dispatch ticket.

Closed Dispatch

Similar to the Active Dispatch option, Closed Dispatch allows you to view and audit dispatch jobs that have been completed.

Click on the Mobile Dispatch Tab and select Closed Dispatch from the left-hand menu.

  1. Type to filer: Text-based filter. In the example above, the guard's first name has been entered as a search term.
  2. Job-Type: Will contain a list of Dispatchable Job-Types to filter by.
  3. Unmanaged: Will show only dispatches not associated with a workflow.
  4. Date: Filter the list of closed dispatches by date.
  5. Region: If you have multiple regions, you can filter the list of closed dispatches by region.
  6. All / Not Assigned / Assigned: Will display the dispatches that are associated with these tags.
  1. ID: The unique ID of the Job.
  2. Key: The code of the Job-Type plus the ID of the job.
  3. Priority: The priority level of the job.
  4. Description: The name of the job type.
  5. Time: The time that the dispatch was issued or will be issued.
  6. Account: The account that the dispatch was assigned to.
    • Name & UID: Name of the account and the UID of the account.
    • Address: The address of the account that is dispatched to.
  7. Status: The current status of the job type, based on the workflow.
  8. Last: The time of the last action that was provided.
  9. SLA:  Will show the site SLA set for the job type. (Green is met, and Red is not met). Will show the default SLA of the site if one has not been selected for the job type. (Green is met, and Red is not met)
  10. Cancel: Will show whether the job is billable if canceled.
  11. Assignee: The user that the dispatch has been assigned to.
  12. View Button: View more detail about the dispatch.

Updating Closed Dispatch

When you click on the View button, you can modify the information associated with the closed dispatch. The information you can update includes:

  1. General information: Add or modify a note, make the note a billing note, re-assign the dispatch or re-open the dispatch.

Note: When you add a new note to a closed dispatch, that note will not be sent to the last guard who performed the dispatch. If the dispatch is still open, the note will be sent to the guard.

  1. Edit the time logs: Edit the time stamps for each of the workflow statuses.
  2. Edit Transition Reports: Transition reports can be filled out guards when moving from one workflow status node to the next. To learn more about transition reports, please refer to this section.
  3. Upload files: Add and modify files associated with the closed dispatch ticket.
  4. Email: See a list of email recipients to whom you can send the dispatch report. Configure the text of the email body, and send the dispatch report to designated recipients.
  5. Instructions: View site instructions, as well as the individuals who have read the instructions.
  6. Approval: View and change dispatch billing information.

Custom Filters For Dispatch

When viewing active or closed dispatch, you can implement custom filters to make it easier to view dispatch tickets.

Follow the steps below to manage custom dispatch filters.

  1. From the Mobile Dispatch tab, select the new filter option.
  1. Enter a filter name.
  2. Select one or more workflows to filter, if applicable.
  3. Select one or more regions to filter, if applicable.
  4. Click the Save button to save the filter.
Operation Dashboard - Google Chrome
  1. To apply the filter to the list, click on the filter on the left-hand side.
  2. To delete the filter, click the red X.
Operation Dashboard - Google Chrome

Exporting

Both Active and Closed dispatch support exports to CSV or Excel. To export, click on the options button in the upper right and select the desired export format.

Operation Dashboard - Google Chrome

On export, the response column is calculated in the following way:

  • If there is an SLA in place: the response time is the time that is over or under the set SLA.
  • If there no SLA in place: the time from the first node timestamp to the moment the entry/exit action "sign-in to the site" is triggered.
  • If the entry/exit action "sign-in to the site" was not triggered in the workflow at all (applies to pending, closed, canceled - all types of dispatches), then the timer will continue, and if you download excel every few minutes, time will change and increase.
  • Note: the timer only works for 24 h and resets every 24h and starts from 0, so it does not take dates or years into consideration. It only considers the time number.

Comments

0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.